2018 NCWA National Duals Competitors Set!

December 06, 2017 | Bryan Knepper

The 2018 NCWA National Duals field has officially been selected! The event will take place at the LaHaye Ice Center on the campus of Liberty University on January 26-27, 2018.

Emmanuel and Liberty will look for a rematch in the finals while Washington State will be making its first appearance at the duals.  Three other teams return from a hiatus with RPI being back for the first time since the 2009 event.

The field in alphabetical order (along with Conference affiliation and last year's placement) is as follows:

1. Alfred State College - NEC (6th)
2. Emmanuel College - SEC (1st)
3. Grand Valley State University - GLC (3rd)
4. Grays Harbor College - NWC (dnc)
5. Liberty University - MAC (2nd)
6. Middle Tennessee State University - MAC (8th)
7. Mott Community College - GLC (dnc)
8. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute - NEC (dnc)
9. Springfield Technical Community College - NEC (7th)
10. Temple University - MEC (9th)
11. The Apprentice School - MAC (4th)
12. University of Central Florida - SEC (5th)
13. University of Maine - NEC (15th)
14. University of Maryland, Baltimore County - MEC (18th)
15. University of Toledo - GLC (13th)
16. Washington State University - NWC (dnc)