Register Log In
    About Teams Events Rankings Alumni NCWA Gear 6:12 Project

2017 NCWA National Duals Seeds

Three hundred and eleven NCWA wrestlers will descend on Lynchburg, VA beginning this Thursday to compete in the 2017 NCWA National Duals hosted by Liberty University.  The action begins on Friday January 27th at 10 AM eastern time at the newly built LaHaye Ice Center and continue on Saturday January 28th with the finals set for 6:00 PM eastern time.  All 72 dual matches will be broadcast live on

The seeds as updated on January 26th are as follows:

#1 Emmanuel College (Franklin Springs, GA) - SEC

#2 Liberty University (Lynchburg, VA) - MAC

#3 Grand Valley State University (Allendale, MI) - GLC

#4 The Apprentice School (Newport News, VA) - MAC

#5 Middle Tennessee State University (Murfreesboro, TN) - MAC

#6 University of Central Florida (Orlando, FL) - SEC

#7 Springfield Technical CC (Springfield, MA) - NEC

#8 Penn State WC (University Park, PA) - MEC

#9 Alfred State College (Alfred, NY) - NEC

#10 University of Florida (Gainesville, FL) - SEC

#11 University of Toledo (Toledo, OH) - GLC

#12 Temple University (Philadelphia, PA) - MEC

#13 University of Maine (Orono, ME) - NEC

#14 University of Connecticut (Storrs, CT) - NEC

#15 Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Cambridge, MA) - NEC

#16 James Madison University (Harrisonburg, VA) - MAC

#17 University of South Carolina (Columbia, SC) - MAC

#18 The Ohio State WC (Columbus, OH) - GLC

#19 University of Maryland, Baltimore County (Baltimore, MD) - MEC

#20 East Carolina University (Greeneville, NC) - MAC

For more information on the duals, visit

The bracket as of 12:00 pm Eastern time 1/26/17 can be found here 2017 NCWA National Duals Bracket