California State University - Fresno 15 v California State University - San Marcos 6       California State University - Fresno 47 v California State University - San Marcos 18       University of Akron 56 v Penn State - Beaver 3       University of Akron 43 v The Ohio State University 15       Penn State - Beaver 3 v The Ohio State University 45       Davenport University 30 v Mott Community College 18       Mott Community College 30 v Davenport University 24       University of Southern California 23 v University of Arizona 41       University of Southern California 12 v Glendale Community College 38       University of Southern California 25 v Dixie State College 33       

All Roads Lead to Dayton

09/12/2009 -

Continuing with the success of the first “Flyer Invitational Tournament,” the University of Dayton Wrestling team will play host to their 2nd Annual early season event. Set aside the date, because all roads will lead to Dayton on the 14th of November. Last year’s field consisted of NCWA powerhouses from across the Midwestern United States. These teams included: Oakland University, Bowling Green, and Southern Virginia, along with several other teams making a field of 10. Because the event was run extremely smooth and efficiently, the Flyers intend to enhance the size of the tournament to a 16 team invitational. Increasing everything from the preceding year, Dayton will bring in an additional mat, along with 33% more volunteers to account for the number of teams. The host school Dayton ran away with the tournament title last year, with champions in 4 weight classes, and 4 other placers. A few new additions to the event include laser engraved crystal trophies for the champions at each weight, medals for 2nd and 3rd, a 12” “Cup Style” award for the 2nd place team, and a 14” “Cup Style” award for the team champions.