Mott Bear Open       SW Open       University of Tennessee at Knoxville 18 v University of Memphis 24       MTSU Alumni Duals       Cumberland University 21 v Middle Tennessee State University 18       Huntingdon College (AL) 49 v University of Memphis 6       Middle Tennessee State University 53 v Huntingdon College (AL) 0       Ramapo College of New Jersey 24 v Rutgers - The State University of NJ 18       University of Memphis 24 v University of Tennessee at Knoxville 18       Rowan University 46 v Ramapo College of New Jersey 16       

PSU DuBois Deals Wildcats First Loss in PSUAC 46-10

02/13/2013 -

WILLIAMSPORT, Pa. – The Pennsylvania College of Technology lost its first Penn State University Athletic Conference (PSUAC) match of the season to Penn State DuBois 46-10 Tuesday. Both teams came into the contest undefeated in the PSUAC, but the Wildcats, suffering from injuries, lost valuable points due to forfeits. Junior Tyler Myers (Centre Hall) and freshmen Ryan Hart (Wyalusing) and Daniel Frankenfield (Dushore) each recorded wins in the match as the team falls to 13-8 overall and 5-1 in the PSUAC.

Hart’s match at 133 against Austin Shiebley was the most dominant performance as he won 11-2 in a major decision. After a scoreless first period at 157, Myers battled and was able to edge out Shane Alterio 5-2. At 174, Frankenfield fell behind 2-1 in the first period but came back in the second scoring a takedown and two near falls to coast to an 8-3 decision.

Next up, Penn College travels to Penn State University for the United States Collegiate Athletic Association/PSUAC Invitational on Saturday, Feb. 16 at 11 a.m.

Full Results:
125: Landon Clayton (D) win by ff.
133: Ryan Hart (P) win by maj. dec. Austin Sheibley, 11-2
141: Garrett Hildebrand (D) win by pin Cedar Gonzalez, 5:18
157: Tyler Myers (P) win by dec. Shane Alterio, 5-2
165: Jake Himes (D) win by ff.
174: Daniel Frankenfield (P) win by dec. Ryan Terwilliger, 8-3
184: Stephen Terwilliger (D) win by maj. dec. Alexander Muller, 13-4
235: Manuel Aguitar (D) win by ff.
285: Chris Minarchick (D) win by ff.

More Information...